Reported issue with ZB300 labs and reading Tasks chapter in JRules 7 InfoCenter


It took me another day off because the ZB300 labs are still unavailable so I decided to report an issue with them. I sent an email to wespvcsu@us.ibm.com as follows:

from Jacek Laskowski <jacek@laskowski…pl>
reply-to jacek@laskowski.net.pl
to wespvcsu@us.ibm.com
date Sun, Apr 4, 2010 at 11:51 AM
subject Problems accessing the labs of ZB300

Hi,

I’m experiencing troubles while accessing the labs of ZB300. All I can see is the never-ending cycling of the Status indicator and “Your Lab is being suspended. (This could take up to 10 minutes.)”. I left it for more than 10 minutes (perhaps about 1hour or more) and nothing’s changed. Could you lend me a helping hand?

A screenshot with the other details is at https://niebieski.files.wordpress.com/2010/04/zb300-your-lab-is-being-suspended.png. I log in as jacek.laskowski@pl.ibm.com.

I use Firefox 3.6 on MacOS X 10.6.3. which although unsupported configuration did work till now. I tested IE 8 on Vista Enterprise that is indeed supported configuration, but it doesn’t work for me.

Jacek

I had no other choice as to go back to the JRules 7 InfoCenter and follow along with the Tasks chapter. Not much new content over there as it’s all about how to use the miscellaneous assistants and key shortcuts in Rule Studio.

While doing some examples of mine I run across a typo in the Rule Studio. Take a look at the screenshot below:

Can you see the typo? It’s in the name of the second field where ‘e:’ (‘e’ and a colon) are missing. I don’t know where to report it, but since the ILOG JRules labs is sometimes reading the blog I guess it gets fixed someday.

When I finished my first, without-any-help sample I run across an issue with StackOverflowError (!)

Even if I’m still learning JRules 7 I don’t think it’s the way errors should be reported. Anyway, it was with my first sample and I guess it gets fixed too.

In the meantime I got a response back for my issue with the ZB300 labs:

from WebSphere SPVC Support <wespvcsu@us.ibm.com>
to Instructor Help <insthelp@us.ibm.com>
cc jacek@laskowski….pl
date Mon, Apr 5, 2010 at 5:50 PM
subject Re: Problems accessing the labs of ZB300

Hello Team,

May you please issue a ticket and forward it to CLP eLoD support <CLPELOD@fr.ibm.com>?

Thanks,
Best regards

It looks I’m on my way to finishing my labs in the course. I’m relieved…

One response to “Reported issue with ZB300 labs and reading Tasks chapter in JRules 7 InfoCenter

  1. Pingback: Yay! ZB300 labs available again and got contacted by Product Mgr for ILOG BRMS! Awesome « Experiencing BPM reality

Leave a Reply

