How to prepare for IBM Certified Application Developer – WebSphere ILOG JRules V7.0


I’ve been asked in a comment of Swati to my recent successful certification result – Yay, I’m a IBM Certified Application Developer – WebSphere ILOG JRules V7.0 about a way to prepare for such endeavor:

I would like to know your suggestions,as to how should I prepare for the exam ?

The answer is quite simple, esp. to someone, like me, who’s already scored it that the only viable and reliable source of knowledge about IBM WebSphere ILOG JRules V7 was the course ZB300 Developing Business Rule Applications with IBM WebSphere ILOG JRules V7.0 and the IBM WebSphere ILOG JRules Version 7.0.2 documentation (commonly known as its information center) itself. With the summaries about my current achievements in this blog (I devoted the entire blog activity to it) it was very helpful too. It took me about 3 months to reach the level of expertise I posses now, but it turned out not that much as the score explains – merely 64%.

On to the ZB300 course, which I haven’t finished yet…

p.s. If there’s a project out there where I could be of help, let me know. Nothing is better to grasp the concepts fully than practicing them regularly and projects are part of the story.

3 responses to “How to prepare for IBM Certified Application Developer – WebSphere ILOG JRules V7.0

  1. Hi,
    Thanks for the updates.
    It would have been great,if you could share some of the sample questions.
    I am experience of working on ILOG 6.7.2, but am new to ILOG 7.0.x.
    Thanks again,
    Swati

  2. Hi,
    How can i enroll for ILOG certifications?

Leave a Reply

